~Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation Review~

8635226724_c2c32d58e6_z

Hello, Friends!

Long time no see. I am sorry for break I had a lot of university stuff to do because this is my last semestr of University!! ^^ So ,today I want to review Bourjois Healty mix foundation. I saw this foundation on my Best Friend’s face and it was look so glowy that I love it. And I decide to buy it.  So, I got mine Number 51, Light Vanilla. First let’s look what product claims:

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation provides 70% more radiance and flawless complexion for up to 16 hours! Bourjois’ 1st radiance-boosting fruit therapy foundation for a flawless complexion for up to 16hrs!

  • Apricot > radiance
  • Melon > hydration
  • Apple > antioxidant
  • Ginger > energy

Its exquisite glide-on formula blends onto the skin for a flawless, yet natural finish. And.. it’s good for my skin:

  • 8 hrs moisture
  • Lets skin breathe
  • Dermatologically tested

My Experience:

I have Oily to Combination skin and I really not recommend this product the skin type same as mine. When You first apply this foundation it looks flawless! I put this foundation morning and I say GOSH finally I found foundation that looks perfect on my face. After 4 hours I saw that it is not like that.
Coverage: It is not a complete coverage foundation and provides light to medium coverage which is enough for covering minor imperfections. For me coverage is ok.
Texture: It has silky smooth texture, slightly runny which spreads and blends nicely into the skin. I use my hands to apply it because I experience that it works good with hands more than sponge or brush.
12312183_835150903264727_940285710_n
Finish: As I say Finish is perfect first. The foundation  doesn’t set matte but to a slight dewy finish which gives a radiant glow to my face. It feels really light and soo smooth. My face become so smooth. There are not sticky feeling at all.
Long Lasting: It lasts only for 3-4 hour. Then it end up feeling oily. And then it just stars to wear out. and I had  bumps when I got home that were not there in the morning.
Fragrance: It has a mild fruity fragrance but that doesn’t linger on for long and is gone before you are done with the makeup.
Generally, I end up regretting for this foundation too.
thank you for reading!
xoxo :*
2 thoughts on “~Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation Review~

  1. Hmm, I wonder if it’s good for normal/combination skin? I did find it very sheer when I swatch on my hand at the store the other day, but never had the chance to really get it and try!

    Like

Waiting for your thoughts! ^_^

