Benefits of Raw Honey

1424811898664

Hello friends,

Did you know that how raw honey is beneficial for your skin? Sometimes we pay lots of money to skincare product. But we can get the same result, even the best result making it by ourselves. Recently, my dad bought a big jar of natural honey. He likes to eat honey every morning but me not. I use it different, as a mask, cleanser,scrub and for my hair. So, this recipes that I will share below, works very well. Let’s start!


1. Scrub
I use this scrub for my face and lips. After that it gets really smooth and soft. By the way, I make it when I need. I mean, I don’t make a jar of scrub at once. But you can do it, doesn’t matter. So I take 1 teaspoon of raw honey and 1 teaspoon of sugar. For lips I extra add half teaspoon of olive oil. Mix this consistency and apply to your face and lips. Wash it and tadaa..soft and clear skin:)

2. Mask

Honey can help moisturize, fight aging, and fight bacteria. Plus, it’s loaded with nutrients, antioxidants, and healing compounds. To spread honey to your face gives you long-lasting hydration because  it draws moisture from the air into the skin and ensures it’s retained it in the layers where it’s needed most for penetrating . Take 1 tablespoon of raw honey and spread it to clean and dry face. Let sit for 30 minute or 1 hour. I generally wait for 1 hour. After that rinse with water.

3.Cleanser

This recipe helps to clear pores.Stir one tablespoon raw honey with two tablespoons jojoba oil or coconut oil until the mixture is spreadable consistency. Apply to clean, dry skin, and massage gently in a circular motion, avoiding your eye area. Rinse with  water.

4.Hair

You can use honey as a hair conditioner or shampoo booster or hair highlighter. For Hair Conditioner Mix one tablespoon raw honey with two tablespoons coconut oil. Apply thoroughly to the bottom two-thirds of damp hair, starting at the ends and working up. Let sit for 20 minutes, and rinse well. For Shampoo Booster add teaspoon honey with a dime-sized amount of your favorite shampoo. Wash as usual and rinse well. Last, for Hair Highlighter  mix three tablespoons honey with two tablespoon water. Apply to clean, damp hair, and let sit for an hour. Then wash it. Apply once a week for best result. I apply only the end of my hair for ombre look 🙂

This is my way of using Honey. What are yours?Comment and tell me, I’d love to know! 😉

Xoxo! ♥

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Benefits of Raw Honey

Waiting for your thoughts! ^_^

