IAESTE internship 2014

 

 

Hello, friends!! 🙂

Long time no see! I had been accepted for an internship in Istanbul, Turkey for two month. That’s why,I didn’t have time to write new post. But now, I am back!:)

So, today I want to inform you about IAESTE internship opportunity. I will share the general information and my own experience below.

map1

What is IAESTE?

The International Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience (IAESTE) is an independent, non-profit and non-political student exchange organisation. It provides students in technical degrees (primarily Science, Engineering and the applied arts) with paid, course-related, training abroad and employers with highly skilled, highly motivated trainees, for long or short term projects. With over 80 countries involved and exchanging over 4000 traineeships each year worldwide, it is the largest organisation of its kind in the world. For more information: http://www.iaeste.org/

This is the general information about IAESTE. Now, i want to talk about my own experience and  thoughts about this internship.

I can not explain my feelings when i heard that i had been accepted for this internship. Getting chosen for this internship was a perfect opportunity for me generally to develop myself.

First times, it wasn’t easy to deal with the new life in another country. But actually for me it was kind of comfortable about culture and language. Because I know turkish language and their culture. But anyway, it was hard for me working with new programs from the first day,but then I get used to.

I had an Amazing time in Turkey. I can say that the main advantage of this programme is you can learn and  make fun the same time. I also met many nice people from IAESTE Turkey and they helped me about everything to make my stay there comfortable. Like me, there was many students from different countrys and we stayed  in the same place together. We had a lot of fun together and after finishing out internship we are still keep in touch with each other.

Finally, I really enjoyed these two months in Istanbul , it was a great experience for me and the most valuable chance in my life as a student.

keep-calm-and-apply-to-iaeste

 

So, I hope this post will useful for you! See you, guys! xoxo :*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Waiting for your thoughts! ^_^

